Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi

Scribbles

Today I have watched the first and second season of the anime “Sekai-ichi hatsukoi”. It is basically about a man who gets the job as a manga editor then it spins off from there. You can read about in detail here.

What I really liked about this anime is that it isn’t a school-romance anime, the setting is rather incooperated into adult life and what problems you might have as an adult (even though the primarily love story has its basis many years before in school). This kind of anime is usually called yaoi, as the love stories is not based on straight love, it is about gay love. I have seen quite a few animes, and what I have noticed is that with no regard to whom loves whom, love is the same. It is hard to verbalise, it is hard admitt and it is hard to figure out what the definition is. So, no matter whom you love, love has the same definition.

I do not have the great truth about love, but I know that when I spend time with my fiancé I feel safe. He makes me smile and laugh every day. Even if the world would come to an end I would be fine if he was with me. Maybe love is when you realize that you cannot live with your beloved one…

…Anyhow, Love whomever you want. I don’t really see the point of the gender discussion. Love is love.

 

Leave a Reply

