Wall painting 2 days

Blog, Creativity, Scribbles

The last two days I have been doing a wall painting in a very long corridor. This corridor is a home for teenagers, I can not begin to imagine what these kids have been through. The staff seems really caring and it seems like a a really good place to come to. The corridor was about 35 meters so everyone in my class got a piece of wall for themselves to make a painting on. The idea was to paint a frame with an art piece within it. And in the end it would be a corridor of permanent art. I finished mine today and here are pictures from my two days. It was so much fun!

IMG_4850

IMG_4860

IMG_4864

IMG_4872

IMG_4880

And below is the finished piece. I will be uploading this wall painting to my portfolio with a few more photos and close ups later tonight. Here is a link to my PORTFOLIO.

IMG_0723SIGNBLOGG

The staff and the teenagers seemed to really appreciate my wall painting, and I feel really good about my work.

lea

 

Leave a Reply

