Week three at the university

Blog, Creativity, Scribbles

The presentation of this assignment has not yet been presented, though it has been handed in and then I thought that since I won’t be presenting this until next week and deadline is tomorrow then here it goes.

This last week has been all about crayons of diffrent kinds and the colour perspective you get when looking out through a deep landscape. You know the bright-blue mountains and the  feeling that the closer you get to where you stand, the deeper the colours get. And like every other week so far we do a presentation through powerpoint. I will look into if it is possible to upload powerpoints. The thing is that the powerpoint is not just a presentation, every powerpoint I make with the different themes every week is a ppt with a pedagogical aspect and is created to be of use in the actual classroom. And some inspiration is always fun, I think. I browse the webb a few times a day and I usually find tons of inspiration for all different kind of ideas…

Anywho!

First off we were to look up pictures the can be inspirational when describing the colour perspective to the kids(16-19 years). So I thought well why not give them a teacher who has interests and passions. You can offcourse just show them generic pictures from the first thing you find on google, but that is boring, I think at least.

large-sweeney-todd-blu-ray71

 

 

I love the director Tim Burton and his films, they are not just films they are a piece of art. Here is a picture from the Sweeney Todd movie.

journey_canyon_solitary_lookout

I am not an hardcore gamer, but I appreciate beautiful games. And the PS3 game Journey is one of those games I really think look stunning. I have tried it out and the feeling of it is amazing, WOW I tell you.!

IMG_3990sizeSIGN OK

A photo from my trip to London before christmas, I love London 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was in Bulgaria a few years ago, I ended up in a small town named Sozopol, I could actually imagine going back there, it was so nice and quiet ^^ Anyhow giving out small pieces of myself and this picture felt like a good example as well ^^

I have also tried out different kinds of crayons.. oil pastells, dry pastells, wax pencils, promarkers etc, on different kinds of surface. I suppose the thought behind this part of the assignment was to make us think about how different medium work on different surfaces and how the medium work in generally.

And then we were to make our own colour perspective drawing… um painting.. we started out by laying a foundation of water colours and then go at it with oil and/or dry pastells. I’ll show you one of them( we was supposed to make two)

IMG_0428cropsizeSIGN

And like I wrote in the beginning, everything has been put together in a powerpoint and will be presented next week in Falun. Yes, next week I have a few days I have to go to the university( it is a distance course with a few meetings at the actual university).

We were also asked to prepare a few things for next week’s meetings but that is next weeks assignment, I’ll say …. printing…

 

lea

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Week three at the university

  1. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favourite justification seemed to be at the web the easiest factor to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as folks think about worries that they just don’t realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and outlined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

