Week eight at the university

Blog, Creativity, Scribbles

It seems like there won’t be a merging of two weeks, though this assignment has draged on for two weeks. So, here it is..or something. Week eight has been the start of the course of ceramics and sculpture, and this post will mostly be about ceramics. I have tried out…practised ceramics during my time at Lunnevads folkhögskola for two years so I felt like I could do a bit more than the pure basics and so I did.

During the first week of working with this I did small objects to bring with me to Falun this week.

IMG_0854SIGN IMG_0721SIGN IMG_0736SIGN IMG_0750SIGN IMG_0755SIGN

And during this week in Falun me and my classmates continued to work with clay and different ways to decorate our stuff.

IMG_0880SIGN IMG_0884SIGN IMG_0886SIGN IMG_0888SIGN IMG_0889SIGN IMG_0890SIGN IMG_0891SIGN IMG_0929SIGN IMG_0940SIGN IMG_0947SIGN IMG_0951SIGN

I have really come to like pinching and then decorating it through sgraffito and make patterns.

IMG_0900SIGN IMG_0905SIGN IMG_0904SIGN IMG_0912SIGN IMG_0914SIGN IMG_0918SIGN IMG_0919SIGN IMG_0921SIGN IMG_0907SIGN IMG_0910SIGN

I won’t get these back until next time I go to Falun, and that will be in a month. And, if I want to glaze them, and I think I want to and have to since we will speak about it next time, then I have to wait until the beginning of february. I am not sure I want to wait that long though, I might fix it some how in my own end…we’ll see.

lea

2 thoughts on “Week eight at the university

Leave a Reply

