Knowing a stepping stone when you make one

Blog, Creativity

Finding the things that inspire you.

I have one or two things that inspire me, probably more than two…

I was with my boyfriend at the grocery store the other day and when we were heading for the cashier we just couldn’t help but take a look at some books that were lying around. And there, I found two books, which I adopted. Two children books, but what I laid more focus on was the pictures, the illustrations. In one of them there were two short stories which John Bauer had illustrated, there were a few more illustrators in that book too. Anywho, I read one or two stories and then decided to paint a picture with water colours. I really like the hours when my boyfriend and I sit in his kitchen creating stuff together ❤

The picture then, well… I like parts of it, though it feels a bit schizophreniac. It is as if I have taken my usual style and merged it with something that could be a progress in my style and well anyone can see I have been influenced by John Bauer. Though some parts feels good too, this simply feels like a stepping stone so to say. My character Ophelia and her grandma’s dog is walking through the woods…

IMG17_0002cropfixsizeSIGN

Feel free to point out what’s good and bad in this picture, it could really help me when I do my next water colour painting : )

 

lea

 

Leave a Reply

