Writing about manga 2

Blog, Scribbles

Here is my first post about this work: Writing about manga

 

When I think about where I started I think I have gone through a huge process, though when I rethink the time I have to write this… I think  I’m mostly an idiot who cannot decide what and how I want to write…. my initial thought has blown away, though I am writing within the same genre. During the week I was supposed to start writing for real I have just been going back and forth about what I want to write about and this is what I came up with.

1389337890

10501_negima

What’s distinctive between these two are the release date. Sailor moon 1992, Negima 2003. I will kind of make a comparison with a gender perspective and put that in relation to the years between. It sounds all fluffy right now and it probably is a bit fluffy, but I think I can make it work if I try to be straight about it. What’s hard is to do the selection of pages to use from the mangas…. I handed in so far I’ve come a few minutes ago and tomorrow I have a meeting with my supervisor.

 

lea

Leave a Reply

