Waiting for the dark

Blog, Creativity, Scribbles

Tomorrow is the day of the presentation of my collection.

I have been exhausted since I got back from the university in the north and took some time to just chill out : )

After tomorrow I will put together the final final stuff for the world to see but until then a “few” progress photos and some ideas.

IMG17_0006fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0005sizeSIGN IMG17_0013sizeSIGN IMG17_0007fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0014sizeSIGN IMG17_0016fixsizeSIGN

IMG_2354sizeSIGN

tygtryck experiment 1cSIGNsize

IMG17_0019fixSIGNsize

IMG_7217ss IMG_7219ss IMG_7222ss IMG_7225ss IMG_7232ss IMG_7233ss IMG_7246ss IMG_2603ss IMG_2523ss IMG_2618ss

Sure enough the two last pictures look well in context…but that is not how I will be presenting my stuff. ~Imagine a story in the middle of the night. in the grass, flowers and leafs something is moving, smoke is forming like fog. Out of the greenery comes creatures hiding in the dark. ~ Ye, somehting like that, that is how I will present my collection ^^ And ye, it sounds kind of fluffy but this will be great, I hope. But to do this I need darkness…. so waiting for the sun to actually set and for the night to come.

And offcourse I had to go burn myself on the iron when setting the colour to the fabric -____-

IMG_7247ss

That was freakin’ over a week ago and I still have crust left…. if I say it is a battlescar and I won it will sound awesome, lets stick with that story : D

Time to take a few photos and cross my fingers they turn out good!

lea

Leave a Reply

