Ideas taking form

Blog, Creativity

I was at a friend of mine the other day and we made drawings and paintings and stuff, while drinking some delicious red wine ^^ But all I can think about is my next painting, and I think I am starting to get an idea where to begin….below are a few sketches…

IMG17_0001fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0002fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0003fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0004fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0005fixsizeSIGN IMG17_0006fixsizeSIGN

I got really happy when I could mix the sketches with different pencils and colours.That way I could work similiarly to how I work with the acrylic paint ^^ I am for the moment trying to decide my 6 colours I will use…that is how I did the last painting, I decided on 6 colours to use to keep it together. Last time I used: indian red, cadmium red, yellow ochre, black ivory, white titanium and cerulean blue. I am also thinking about really working the light in the upcoming painting… I am really looking forward to this!

My friend has a really cute kid who I think tried charcoal for the first time, he is three years old. He had charcoal all over himself, really cute! I even got a drawing he had made with charcoal ^^

lea

Leave a Reply

