New painting – Start of progress

Blog, Creativity

So in the previous post I uploaded a few sketches for my new painting, and then the other day I dug into my new painting! Progress below…

IMG_8105SIGNsize IMG_8107SIGNsize IMG_8108SIGN IMG_8109SIGNsize IMG_8110SIGNsize IMG_3424SIGNsize

I am still working the big areas so I will not go down to any details anytime soon…since they will probably just get lost when I work different areas. I think the next stage will be to work the light and shade in the painting, to decide the direction fo light and stuff…when looking in this instant..perhaps work some blue in the foreground and the trees….well I will let it rest for a few days so if you want to give input, go for it   : )

 

lea

2 thoughts on “New painting – Start of progress

Leave a Reply

