Preparations for a masquerade

Blog

Yepp, it is true I am going to a masquerade, the theme is unclear though masquerade say it clear enough. I thought that well since so many events happen that day I better keep it simple but elegant so a well-decorated venetian mask would do I thought at first. I had this old mask laying around being ugly so I just went for it….

IMG_9260SIGN IMG_9263SIGN IMG_9269SIGN IMG_9276SIGN IMG_9287SIGN

I mean who can fail the disguise as a bird: nice mask+colourful clothes, Tadaa I am a bird! but then I got a better idea, so I started to change it….

IMG_9300SIGN

Cutting in it, painting some outlines, thinking about how I can modify the mask to fit my new perfect idea, though what I did not think about was that when I cut away the parts covering my cheeks my cheeks all of a sudden pops out underneath as if I have been collecting nuts for the winter, *sigh* I gues I will go back to the drawing table a little…

IMG_9303SIGN

Sooooo, for now, I will work a few steps ahead before revealing this new PERFECT idea, now I just need to find a few turquoise pants…..hmmm…..

 

Leave a Reply

