Testing my luck

Blog, Creativity

My drawing sessions have become fewer so I thought, why not try out sculpting, which my boyfriend could lend a hand with since h’s a real bad-ass at sculpting, though while he’s sculpting for the warhammer 40k scale I try a bit bigger!

I have had thoughts about my insideout story, which practically is a story about girl spending lots of time with her grandma with a few fantasy elements, and yeah, it is partly…ok…mostly based on my childhood with my grandma. But I just simply thought I should try different methods, why not sculpting…but my sculpting did not go in the insideout-direction..it became more like practice, to see what I am worth when it comes to sculpting…

IMG_9436 IMG_9437 IMG_9444 IMG_9445 IMG_9449 IMG_9468 IMG_9471 IMG_9475 IMG_9476 IMG_9481 IMG_9487

I have been wokring my way with supersculpey, this last one I didn’t have aluminum to use as a base so I just went on using many layers of supersculpey, so unfortunately it has a few really small cracks from all the firing in the oven, so right now I am tryin to finish up for a final firing, I don’t seem to have more photos right now so I’ll update this work later on. This is just practice and will probably not become something special.

And now you may wonder a little about the wire armature, well wouldn’t it be awesome to try out stop motion I thought…so I think I am practising for something like that, that would be fun. And now the last couple of days I have been working lots with some university stuff so offcourse I want to do/make/create everythign my heart desire 😉

I did make it for the crouche café wednesday..I started out on a hat I have been wanting for a while… but just liek last time I did not get to the fream-hat…but it became a hat just as well!

IMG_9478 IMG_9480

It is hard to see but it is dark blue with brighter blue accent colours…

The main point is not the fact that I failed to make my dream-hat..no… rather that I FINISHED this one!!!! I will have to buy some more yarn and try it once more, it is as easy as that! Third time is a charm, right ?! 😉

I feel like I want to do so many things but next on my list is to kiss my boyfriend welcome home (to his home, we live apart for the moment) and then just go to bed!

 

Nightynight!!

lea

Leave a Reply

