First week

Blog, Scribbles

So last time I wrote I was nervous and it felt like I had so much to do before this week started. It felt like stuff piled up and was beginning to fall in on me. And then the week began.

I started my new job as an art and english teacher on monday, though the students starts a week later. This job is not only new, it is my first job as a teacher, good news: I passed my last course at the university, so I am actually a teacher now, in name!

It feels like it should be more scary, but it isn’t, it feels natural. I guess that is what comes out of studying for so long to become something specific. My workplace has been very welcoming and in a way I do not feel like the new co-worker. I think I will find my place perfectly.

Weekend now though, time to rest up!

The plan was to get out int he woods tomorrow but I think I’ll hover over some drawing or painting instead ❤

And a small notice for all my co-workers who have started to add me on Facebook, you will probably notice this blog sooner or later, and if you continue reading this blog you will mostly just read about stuff I make and happy stuff happening 🙂

Yeah by the way, I had something going on, I was planning an exhibition at a gallery in my town, but they were full on the evening I had in mind, though they told me people really want the evening of culture-night and that I could book myself for next year’s event…so I booked myself for next year 😉 Probably for the best with my new job and all now, lots of time to next year to work on better stuff than I already have!

Have a nice weekend!

Bild 2015-08-15 kl_Fotor

lea

5 thoughts on “First week

  1. Sounds like you’re juggling quite a lot right now, and, being in a new job, along with keeping up with what you loved doing is not easy, because life WILL get in the way, but, as long as you’re able to find that place that you feel at peace in, you will be all right. Best wishes.

    1. Yes you really put words it all! “juggling” was the right word here I think…I love my new job, but there are so many new things and responsibilities and now in the beginning it is a bit overwhelming. All I can think is everything I want to do, why can I never live in the present ?? 😉 All I seem to think about now when the weekend has come is that all I really want to do is to paint… so I think to keep sane I need to use my weekends to what I feel like I need, this weekend to paint to feel human again 🙂 (long answer)

      Have a nice weekend! You seems o have wise thoughts 🙂

      Hugs

      1. That is how it usually is, when you start a brand new job, it takes time to get used to the routines, but, once you get a hang of it, it becomes much easier.

Leave a Reply

