2 days left

Blog, Creativity, Scribbles

This afternoon my colleague and I took our class to the woods for a photo assignment in groups, just for the fun of it, to have some quality time together before the break.

12376604_10153723403971285_3324469714294530733_n

There was frost all over and it was very cosy at the campsite we borrowed, one of those you just use if you want to. I had more energy this morning, even though it is still veeeery dark, like all the time, I am longing for the light again. I think I was looking forward to the woods all day, I was all jumpy before we left, and that is a good sign. Feeling bit more like myself. Stress is a nasty thing, but it is important to find the balance and time to rest, I learned the hard way!

When I got home I started to look around on pinterest…. and found this pretty thing

61ad6e0e4f34135422b4f2bfade2bae9

A drawing made by Adara Sánchez Anguiano, click the picture and you will be redirected to her page.

It is something about the maner of the drawing that really interests me, I like that you can se the building of the drawing underneath, I also like the different lines she has used. Inspired much, perhaps, I messed around just trying out gouache a bit and my colored pencils and stuff…

Bottomline before bedtime, gouache is weird and it takes time to see the possibilities and I really feel like I need a few more hours with my sketch pad in my near future 🙂

Ps. photos taking with my cell not the best resolution, feels a bit smudgy.

 

Leia

Leave a Reply

