I got an adventure invite

Blog

Remember I wrote I would paint yesterday….that didn’t happen…I was instead invited to join a semi-long trip to the woods. Below is my back pack ^_^


I am right now in my sleeping bag with two friends snoring at my side. We walked a 17.5km trail yesterday and ended up at a lake where we started a fire and made ourselves at home. 


Above is the view after the first climb up on the trail. It was a bit rainy and windy when we started off but it got better.


It was so nice putting away my back pack when we finally reached the small camping installment. Life achievment: longest yet I gone with heavy back pack!!!

My friends had a ritual named “we-are-there-beer”, so we all opened up a beer can each to sip on.



And now this very early morning I woke up to this:


I am not all used to sleeping outside yet so I woke up early and it feels like I have slept light, but my new sleeping bag is warm and cosy and I think I will be able to relax a bit more next time ❤


Time to crawl back into my sleeping bag with my upper body for some warmth 🙂 had to take coffee and a cookie as pre-breakfast before 😉

~Leia

Leave a Reply

