Need some kind of plan

Blog, Creativity

I am trying to get stuff down on paper, you know, drawings and something more solid, but tonight I can’t seem to find…it…

I have dreams and goals with my art, but it feels a bit out of reach for the moment, ’cause I don’t feel ready to be just there yet. What I lack is smaller goals that builds up to my bigger goals and dreams. Some kind of plan of what I need to do to actually get where I want with my art.

I think I know what I need to do, so that is not really the issue, the issue is probably that, as many others who create feel, a bit of low self-esteem in what you are creating. I mean I know I can draw, I understand colour decently, but with a clearer picture of what I need to do I will be able to focus better at what I need to practice. I somewhat now what I need to do in this part too…

Time issue? well yes when I am working as a teacher with long hours, but with a plan it could be easier to find the spark to actually accomplish something when you already feel somewhat drained of energy. I have vacation now, so time for the moment is not an issue.

I jumped on the offer Schoolism online courses was making ads about, the discount on 1 year subscription. Check! So that will be my focus, self-studies in art. I feel kind of pumped about this, since they are giving courses that feel like they are right down my alley, and also, you learn from a few of the best in their field. I am for the moment checking out the course where you practice light and shadow, and through there also practicing my digital-painting skills 🙂 win-win.

I am not having second thoughts in my choice to become an art and english teacher, but I really do envy one of my friends who is really working so hard to be able to work in the gaming industry, to actually make the games we entertain us selves with. She works according to some kind of plan (as it sounds when she tells me about it), she draw small and fast gesture drawings as a warm up, she give herself assignments where she focuses on different areas. I heard her swearing over hands recently so I guess that have been her aim for a while. I feel so encouraged by her way of execution in her work, and I somewhat envy that. It feels like we will be able to give each other all kinds of tips back and forth, since we are taking the Schoolism online courses together ❤

And just by writing all this down, and getting my thoughts out, it instantly feel better and it feels like I giving myself a push in the right direction. Funny how it works.

One thing at the time, sleeping next on my list.

~Leia

 

4 thoughts on “Need some kind of plan

  1. I know how it feels, with all the uncertainties of life, stacked up against you, but eventually, i’d learned, to let go of my control-freak tendencies, and just, allow fate to take me where i need to be, and everything will be fine, as there’s no need to plans, because plans can never catch up to change…

      1. But sometimes, when you make plans, you feel compelled to stick to them, and when that curve ball comes toward you, you wouldn’t have the time to react to them…and, remaining flexible is the KEY to making your life work better, as i’d already learned too!

Leave a Reply

