Sprained ankle

Blog, Creativity

I had a nurse on the phone in the beginning of the week, and she told me that I really should listen to my body and not strain myself more than necessary so that my ankle may heal up. I am kind of bad at just sitting around but at least it inspired to sketch what she advised me…

20292948_10155359537066285_7799491143352624357_n

I must say I kind of like the blue pencil I have been using to sketch, the lines just kind of disappear when I paint over and scan it 😉

I finished this piece yesterday, I used very few colours for the end result, basically two colours and a bit ink in the foreground.

sundown

I decided to keep the background ut of focus but I see that I could probably have worked a little bit more in a few places, but somehow my decision feels good anyway 🙂

By the way, the ankle is feeling better, I mean I went through IKEA today without any trouble!

Now I going to swirl around on my new chair with wheels and stuff my new sideboard with good-to-have-stuff ❤

 

~Leia

Leave a Reply

